Dream of Avá

Dream of Avá

i’ll sing to you of the new moon tonight

as it’s mysterious silvery beams pour

over my body as warm as your

body felt pressed into mine.

i’ll roll my hips in a primitive pagan dance

older than the earth , from the time

of stars and galaxies and flying moons

from other worlds.

there will be no reason, no thought, no intellect,

only passion, desire, lust, instinct

and the movement of my body in the moonlight.

I’ll sing to you of the new moon tonight

and you will come to me with the

rapture of Etherus.

~~~

Poem inspired by ReadWritePoem Prompt #119: Let’s Get It On.

7 thoughts on “Dream of Avá

  1. I love it! As the others have said, it’s sensuous, but it’s also primal. Favorite lines:

    i’ll roll my hips in a primitive pagan dance

    older than the earth , from the time

    of stars and galaxies and flying moons

    from other worlds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

